This page is now archived. Please visit for the new website and update your bookmarks


Canadian Food Inspection Agency - VM


March 2013

Following the close of nominations on February 13, 2013, the following members expressed their willingness to serve as representatives on the CFIA-VM Group Executive. The term of office for the members elected to the CFIA VM Executive shall be for two years.

Voting is by electronic means only. No paper mail-in ballots will be provided. You will find enclosed your personal ballot key and the instructions for electronic voting.

Please read all materials carefully to ensure that your vote will be counted.

Position Candidate
Member-at-Large Michael Aleong (RVO) ON
Ayman Soryal (MH) ON
Witold Wince (AH) BC
Atlantic Region Krista Puddester (acclaimed)
Quebec Region Valérie Coupal (acclaimed)
Ontario Region Ravi Rai (acclaimed)

Voter Eligibility

Only Members in good standing of PIPSC in the CFIA-VM Group are eligible to vote in these elections.

Resumes Submitted By Candidates

All candidates were invited to submit 200 word write-ups why voters should vote for them. The résumés of candidates for the positions you are eligible to vote for can be viewed on the PIPSC Web site when you go to submit your electronic vote.

NOTE: The resumes submitted have been reproduced without corrections. The translated versions were produced by PIPSC translators.

David Cartledge,
Chair, Election Committee

Publish Date: 05-MAR-2013 09:41 AM
Recent Posts      
CFIA VM Group - AGM Notice - May 27, 2017
Publish Date: 25-APR-2017 11:44 AM
CFIA-VM Bargaining Update - February 2017
Publish Date: 17-MAR-2017 07:56 AM
CFIA-VM Bargaining Update - January 2017
Publish Date: 16-JAN-2017 02:51 PM