NR Group's Voter's Kit - December 2010


December 2010

This is your voter’s kit for the election of National Officers on the NR Group Executive. Voting will be by electronic means only and by PIPSC region. The term of office for the members elected to the NR Group Executive shall be two years. For the NCR, there are three two year positions (by-law 6.2.2.) and a one year, vacant position (by-law 6.4.1).

No paper mail-in ballots will be provided. You will find enclosed your personal ballot key. Two positions are acclaimed so there will be no election for those positions.

Please read all materials carefully to ensure that your vote will be counted.

Region Candidate
NCR Representative (vote for up to 4 candidates) Alain Arseneault
Yves Cousineau
Tim Kirkby
Glen Schjerning
William Spruin
Prairies Representative (vote for 1 candidate) Linda Lipinski
Bob Willman
Ontario Representative Randy Dhar (acclaimed)
Québec Representative Luc Thibodeau (acclaimed)

Voter Eligibility

Only Members in good standing of PIPSC in the NR Group are eligible to vote in these elections.

Resumes Submitted By Candidates

All candidates were invited to submit resumes, of 250 words or less, stating their experience/objectives. Candidate resumes can be viewed on the PIPSC Web site when you go to submit your electronic vote.

NOTE: The resumes submitted have been reproduced without corrections to a maximum of the first 250 English words. The translated versions were produced by PIPSC translators.

Deadline for receipt of ballots: 12:00 Noon (Ottawa time), Monday, January 17, 2010

NR Elections Committee:

Chair: George Achakji
Members: David Young
and Pierre G. Richard

Publish Date: 17-DEC-2010 01:12 PM

Copyright © The Professional Institute of the Public Service of Canada