This page is now archived. Please visit for the new website and update your bookmarks


NR 4900 Sub-Group 2016 Year-End Meeting / AGM / 2016 December 14


Location: Moxy’s Restaurant, 4950 Yonge St., North York, Ontario, M2N 6K1

Time: 5:00pm to 7:30pm

1. General Remarks – Randy Dhar

2. Brief Discussions: Current Negotiations –Randy Dhar / Yves Cousineau / Tim Kirby

3. Financial Statement – NA (Nang Quach was unavailable due to passing of family member but statement was added later below).

4. Executive Election – Yves Cousineau to conduct.

5. Questions?

6. Adjournment.

Minutes of Meeting: NR 4900 Yonge St. Sub-group, Toronto ON

Date: 2016 December 14

Location: Moxy’s Restaurant, 4950 Yonge St., North York, Ontario, M2N 6K1


Alex Pompei Tim Kirby Zack Teclemariam Yves Cousineau Randy Dhar
Simon Lee Richard Morris Nadia Maksymiw Albert Leung Stephen Chang
Ferdinand Regier Elisabeth Ohi Abbas Khan Alice DaSilva Genevieve David
Mei Ling Chen Wayne Kole Gobinder Ghai Barry Goldman Paul Hastings
Christian Bors      


Krista Choi Gary Phillips Charles Cosentino Ty Huynh Vlad Vujosevic
Kathyn Gould James Palmer Kam Chan Gabriel Litvin Sam Arabo
Dave Lawrence Shalini Patel Ron Hewitt Thomas Gretton Jack To
Sorin Camer Martin Bouwma Pat Galati Oyelowo Ola Martin Bouwma
Andrea Tieman Julio Leon Marco Mariotti Nang Quach Sid Kochar
Suzanne D’Sa Ed Morady Daniella Mavroudis Roger Gratl John Huijes
Bo Yu



No. Description Action by:
1. General speech was given by Randy Dhar, who also introduced Tim Kirby and Yves Cousineau. Randy Dhar
2. A moment of silence was given to acknowledge the passing of Nang Quach’s father. Randy Dhar
3. Randy Dhar, Yves Cousineau and Tim Kirby gave a general overview on the status of negotiations. Questions and answers regarding the status of other group’s negotiations as well as workforce adjustment were discussed. Tim Kirkby
4. Randy Dhar reminded everyone to participate in the National Executive Elections. Randy also announced that he would not be participating in the NR 4900 Yonge St. Subgroup elections. Randy Dhar
5. Yves Cousineau led the offer to nominate and elect others to the NR 4900 Yonge St. Sub-Group Executive. Nominations were made, accepted and positions were unchallenged as follows: Elisabeth Ohi as President, Mei Ling Chen as Vice President, Nang Quach as Treasurer, Alice Da Silva as Secretary, and Genevieve David as Member-At-Large. All
6. Meeting was adjourned. All

Publish Date: 12-JAN-2017 10:30 AM