This page is now archived. Please visit www.pipsc.ca for the new website and update your bookmarks

logo

eNgineering, aRchitecture and Land Survey (NR) Group

ENGINEERING, ARCHITECTURE AND LAND SURVEY (NR)

NR GROUP NEWSLETTER

November 2009

NR GROUP EXECUTIVE

Name Title Telephone # Email address
Tim Kirkby President (613) 736-3037 tim.kirkby@pwgsc.gc.ca
David A. Young Vice-President/Sub-Group Coordinator (613) 943-9265 davyoung@nrcan.gc.ca
Hector Ewing Secretary (819) 997-9309 ewing.hb@forces.gc.ca
Joe Podrebarac Treasurer/President, Collective Bargaining (613) 994-8573 bg720@rogers.com
George Achakji Communications Coordinator/WFA Bargaining Team (819) 997-7028 achakji.g@forces.gc.ca
Gary LeGassie Chief Steward (902) 496-5532 gary.legassie@pwgsc.gc.ca
Yves Cousineau Membership Coordinator (613) 952-4413 cousiny@tc.gc.ca
Geoff Kendell Delegate Selection Coordinator (604) 666-5160 kendellg@ainc-inac.gc.ca
Randy Dhar Member-At-Large (416) 512-5796 randy.dhar@pwgsc.gc.ca
William (Bill) Spruin Member-At-Large (613) 995-4334 bill.spruin@pwgsc.gc.ca
Robert Willman Member-At-Large (780) 497-3956 bob.willman@pwgsc.gc.ca
Pierre G. Richard Member-At-Large (514) 633-3602 pierre.g.richard@tc.gc.ca
Luc Thibodeau Member-at-Large (514) 496-3336 luc.thibodeau@tpsgc.gc.ca

NR GROUP PRESIDENT TIM KIRKBY’S MESSAGE

"Fix the Problem!"

Our union is managed by many volunteers, yet influenced considerably by the elected "Officers and Directors" throughout all the Institute PIPSC elections.

What is important to realize is that our Group has 2,769 votes available to be cast. What is most significant is that only 541 of our available 2769 votes were exercised in the 2008 election.

I say to our Members: ‘let’s fix the problem’. We had 2,228 votes that were not cast! The margin of victory of votes cast in the fall 2008 PIPSC election within the Ontario region this year was 48 votes. The margin of victory within the province of British Columbia was 63 votes.

Nationally we did not cast 2,228 votes!!!

When you open your PIPSC communications material either hard copy or electronically and read that you are offered the opportunity to support the many PIPSC volunteers who are seeking your support...

Fix the Problem...VOTE!

Thank you,

Tim F. Kirkby, P. Eng.


Publish Date: 16-NOV-2009 09:41 AM
Recent Posts