This page is now archived. Please visit for the new website and update your bookmarks


eNgineering, aRchitecture and Land Survey (NR) Group



This is your voter's kit for the election of National Officers on the NR Group Executive. Voting will be by electronic means only. No paper mail-in ballots will be provided. You will find enclosed your personal ballot key. Three positions are acclaimed so there will be no election for those positions.

Please read all materials carefully to ensure that your vote will be counted.

Position Candidate
NCR Representative (vote for up to 4 candidates) George Achakji
Angelo Guglielmo
Joseph Podrebarac
Krishan Sood
William Spruin
David Young
Atlantic Representative Joan Muise (acclaimed)
Québec Representative Pierre Richard (acclaimed)
BC/Yukon Representative Geoffrey Kendell (acclaimed)

Voter Eligibility

Only NCR Members of the NR Group in good standing of PIPSC and retired NCR members of the NR Group are eligible to vote in these elections.

Résumés Submitted By Candidates

All candidates were invited to submit résumés, of 250 words or less, stating their experience/objectives. The résumés of candidates for the positions you are eligible to vote for can be viewed on the PIPSC Web site when you go to submit your electronic vote.

NOTE: The résumés submitted have been reproduced without corrections. The translated versions were produced by PIPSC translators.

Deadline for receipt of ballots: 12:00 Noon (Ottawa time), Thursday, January 14, 2010

Elections Committee:
Hector Ewing (Chair), Tim Kirkby, Yves Cousineau

Publish Date: 27-NOV-2009 08:56 AM
Recent Posts