This page is now archived. Please visit www.pipsc.ca for the new website and update your bookmarks

logo

eNgineering, aRchitecture and Land Survey (NR) Group

ENGINEERING, ARCHITECTURE AND LAND SURVEY (NR)

NR GROUP NEWSLETTER

February 2010

NR GROUP EXECUTIVE

Name Title Telephone # Email address
Tim Kirkby President (613) 736-3037 tim.kirkby@pwgsc.gc.ca
David A. Young Vice-President/ Sub-Group Coordinator (613) 943-9265 davyoung@nrcan.gc.ca
Hector Ewing Secretary (819) 997-9309 ewing.hb@forces.gc.ca
Joe Podrebarac Treasurer/Collective Bargaining Lead (613) 994-8573 bg720@rogers.com
Yves Cousineau Membership Coordinator (613) 952-4413 cousiny@tc.gc.ca
Luc Thibodeau Chief Steward (514) 496-3336 luc.thibodeau@tpsgc.gc.ca
Geoff Kendell Delegate Selection Coordinator (604) 666-5160 kendellg@ainc-inac.gc.ca
Angelo Guglielmo Communications Coordinator (819) 994-8491 Angelo.Guglielmo@forces.gc.ca
George Achakji Member-At-Large (819) 997-7028 achakji.g@forces.gc.ca
Randy Dhar Member-At-Large (416) 512-5796 randy.dhar@pwgsc.gc.ca
Joan Muise Member-At-Large (902) 496-5532 Joan.Muise@pwgsc-tpsgc.gc.ca
Pierre G. Richard Member-At-Large (514) 633-3602 pierre.g.richard@tc.gc.ca
Robert Willman Member-At-Large (780) 497-3956 bob.willman@pwgsc.gc.ca

NOTICE OF ENGINEERING, ARCHITECTURE AND LAND SURVEY (NR) GROUP ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Groups hold Annual General Meetings (AGMs) in order to allow member delegates to have a say in the Group business and set priorities for their Executives. The upcoming NR AGM will be held at the Hilton, Lac-Lemay, in Gatineau, Quebec on Saturday, April 17, 2010, from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

If you are selected as a delegate, expenses and salary will be covered by PIPSC in accordance with the PIPSC Travel Policy.

If you are interested in attending as a delegate or observer, please fill in the Web based Application form:

Executive members please fill out Form 1.
Sub-Group Presidents Form 2.
Delegates / Observers Form 3.

If you have any questions, they can be directed to Rose St. George at Tel. 613 228-6310, Ext 2287, by email at rstgeorge@pipsc.ca or mail to:

NR AGM Committee
c/o Rose St. George
250 Tremblay Road
Ottawa, ON
K1G 3J8

The NR Group Executive will choose delegates by using a selection process following specific guidelines, in consultation with NR Sub-Group Executives. These guidelines and method of delegate selection will ensure the best possible representation for all regions and occupational classifications.

The deadline for receipt of applications is Friday, March 19, 2010


Publish Date: 22-FEB-2010 09:32 AM
Recent Posts