Health Services (SH) Group Election Voter’s Kit

Health Services (SH) Group


Following the close of nominations on March 7, 2017 the following members expressed their willingness to serve as representatives on the SH Group Executive. The term of office for the members elected to the SH Group Executive shall be three years.

Voting is by electronic means to all members. You will find enclosed your personal ballot key and the instructions for electronic voting. Please read all materials carefully to ensure that your vote will be counted. The deadline for the return of ballots is April 25, 2017 at 12:00 p.m. Ottawa time.


Positions Candidates
Health Canada Nursing representative (NU/HC) Joanne Bouchard
Paul Hesch
Pharmacy Representative (PH) René Campbell (acclaimed)
Nursing representative from all other departments, excluding VAC, CSC, Health Canada, NU-EMA Brian Harvey (acclaimed)
Psychology Representative (PS) Bruno Gagnon (acclaimed)

Voter Eligibility

Only Members in good standing of PIPSC in the Health Services (SH) Group are eligible to vote in these elections.

Resumes Submitted By Candidates

All candidates were invited to submit resumes, of 300 words or less, stating their experience/objectives. The resumes of candidates for the positions you are eligible to vote for can be viewed on the PIPSC Web site when you go to submit your electronic vote.

NOTA BENE: The resumes submitted have been reproduced without corrections. The translated versions were produced by PIPSC translators.

These Election Procedures will be done in accordance with the SH Group Constitution and By-Laws. Should there be problems accessing your ballot key or if you have any questions, please contact Linda Rochefort, PIPSC National Office, 1-800-267-0446 extension 4786

We encourage you all to vote!

The Elections Committee
Lynn Ohlson (Chair),
Gerry Saunders
Terry Hupman

Publish Date: 21-MAR-2017 11:00 AM

Copyright © The Professional Institute of the Public Service of Canada