This page is now archived. Please visit for the new website and update your bookmarks


Health Services (SH) Group Election Voter’s Kit


April 2014

Following the close of nominations on February 24, 2014, the following members expressed their willingness to serve as representatives on the SH Group Executive. The term of office for the members elected to the SH Group Executive shall be three years.

Voting is by electronic means to all members. You will find enclosed your personal ballot key and the instructions for electronic voting. Please read all materials carefully to ensure that your vote will be counted.



Position Candidates
Health Canada Nursing representative (NU/HC) Joanne Bouchard
Tony Tung
Nursing representative from all other departments, excluding VAC, CSC, Health Canada, NU-EMA Colin Muise (acclaimed)
Pharmacy Representative (PH) René Campbell
Geneviève Gilissen
Psychology Representative (PS) Bruno Gagnon
Yadwinder Cheema

Voter Eligibility

Only Members in good standing of PIPSC in the Health Services (SH) Group are eligible to vote in these elections.

Resumes Submitted By Candidates

All candidates were invited to submit resumes, of 300 words or less, stating their experience/objectives. The resumes of candidates for the positions you are eligible to vote for can be viewed on the PIPSC Web site when you go to submit your electronic vote.

NOTA BENE: The resumes submitted have been reproduced without corrections. The translated versions were produced by PIPSC translators.

These Election Procedures will be done in accordance with the SH Group Constitution and By-Laws. Should there be problems accessing your ballot key or if you have any questions, please contact Marie-Michelle Gagné, PIPSC National Office, 1-800-267-0446, extension 2404.

We encourage you all to vote!

Elections Committee

Lynn Ohlson (Chair),
Stephanie Hatchard,
Jeff Whitehead

Publish Date: 25-APR-2014 08:33 AM