This page is now archived. Please visit for the new website and update your bookmarks


PIPSC announces end of exploratory talks on expedited bargaining

At a press conference held on October 26, PIPSC President Gary Corbett announced that six Groups (AV, CS, SP, NR, RE, SH) had unanimously decided to halt participation in exploratory expedited negotiations with the Treasury Board of Canada. Standing in front, Vice-President Debi Daviau, President Gary Corbett and Walter Belyea, Chief Negotiations Officer.

Behind (from left to right) Thomas Landry (SP); Humayoun Akhtar (RE). Shirley Friesen (SH), Luc Carrière (CS), Ray Paquette (AV) and Tim Kirkby (NR).

Publish Date: 26-OCT-2010 03:32 PM