This page is now archived. Please visit for the new website and update your bookmarks


Institute Awards

President Debi Daviau presented awards to deserving Institute members for their exemplary and inspiring leadership.

Life Membership Award

The Life Membership Award recognizes outstanding service of enduring value to the Institute by a regular or retired member of the Institute who has demonstrated leadership for at least ten years.

Del Dickson
Del Dickson (AFS)

President’s Achievement Award

The President’s Achievement Institute Award recognizes exemplary promotion of professionalism and one of the following:

  • unique achievement, innovation, or trend-setting initiative in the nominee’s profession
  • completion of a project, the results of which reflect a high order of merit
  • contribution in team building, management practices or client service

Gordon Bulmer
Gordon Bulmer (CS)

Terry Sing
Terry Sing (AV-retired)

Steward-of-the-Year Awards

The Steward-of-the-Year Award is presented to the steward deemed most to have made an extraordinary contribution to his or her Region.

This year’s recipients of the Steward-of-the-Year Awards are:

Chris Roach
Chris Roach – Atlantic Region

Hugo Landry
Hugo Landry – Québec Region

Glen Schjerning
Glen Schjerning – National Capital Region

Tom Zaharopoulos
Tom Zaharopoulos – Ontario Region

Bonny Manz
Bonny Manz – Prairie/NWT Region

Kal Sahota
Kal Sahota – BC/Yukon Region

All Winners

Publish Date: 07-NOV-2014 05:00 PM