This page is now archived. Please visit for the new website and update your bookmarks


Closing Remarks

At 4:30 p.m. on Saturday, November 7, 2015, President Debi Daviau returned to the podium to give her closing remarks.

President Daviau thanked the delegates for engaging in the debates and for being interested in the affairs of the Institute. The President also thanked AGM Co-Chairs Barry Young and Marilyn Best, who were ably assisted by Sean O’Reilly, Chair of the By-Laws and Policies Committee. Appreciation was also expressed to the members who participated on the Town Hall panel. The president also acknowledged the tremendous efforts of the staff who contributed so much to the success of the event.

President Daviau introduced a short video which captured the highlights of this 96th Annual General Meeting.

Publish Date: 07-NOV-2015 04:48 PM