This page is now archived. Please visit for the new website and update your bookmarks


Honouring the Stewards of the Year

The “Steward of the Year” award acknowledges those who have gone “above and beyond” their duties to assist members and who have made extraordinary contributions to the Institute.

On video, Regional Directors introduced their Stewards of the Year. The outstanding stewards addressed the AGM delegates.

President Debi Daviau and Vice-President Shannon Bittman presented the stewards with trophies. Dr. Lina Johannson, Prairie/NWT Steward of the Year, accepted her award on video, as she was unable to attend the AGM.

2015 Stewards of the Year

Archer Schulz

B.C./Yukon Region: Archer Schulz (CS)

Dr. Lina Johannson

Prairie/NWT Region: Dr. Lina Johannson (CFIA-VM)

Chris L’Estrange

Ontario Region: Chris L’Estrange (AFS)

Dr. Maurice Lamontage

National Capital Region: Dr. Maurice Lamontage (RE)

Erick D’Amours

Québec Region: Erick D’Amours

Manny Costain

Atlantic Region: Manny Costain (AFS)

Publish Date: 06-NOV-2015 12:58 PM